An important aspect of our work is the characterization of ceramic materials and components. The determination and knowledge of physical parameters under operating conditions provide important information for the evaluation of ceramic components with regard to quality and performance and form the basis of simulation calculations. We therefore offer you numerous test procedures – both according to international standards and customer-specific. In addition, we also carry out quality controls on your premises, for example for a new lining.

Reducing costs by using materials more efficient

The manufacturing sector in Germany is under great pressure to lower costs in order to stand up to international competition. Surprisingly; the biggest cost-factor – the cost of materials – is only rarely in the spotlight when it comes to

Read more

Quality assurance in the ceramic industry

The WZR ceramic solutions GmbH is able to  monitor the quality of your raw materials, no matter whether it is supplier or customer raw material. Quality control is the alpha and omega for ensuring quality of (ceramic) materials. excavation ➔

Read more

X-ray diffraction (XRD)

Description XRD = nondestructively method of analyzing structure of crystalsEquipment: D5000 matic (Siemens AG)Software phase analysis: EVA 2 (Bruker – AXS)Software Rietveldanalyse : Siroquant 3.0WZR ceramic solutions GmbH works with a D5000 matic diffractometer of Siemens company with a copper-tube

Read more

Scanning electron microscopy (SEM) energy dispersive X-ray analysis (EDX)

Technical manual SEM(scanning elecctron microscopy) Device designation: JSM 6460 Manufacturer: JEOL EDX(energy dispersive X-ray), used for the analysis of the chemical configuration (semiquantitative determination) Device designation: X-Flash Detector 3001 Manufacturer: Bruker AXS (former: Röntec) The WZR ceramic solutions GmbH is

Read more

Testing at high temperatures

Thermal expansion Generally ceramic components extend while heating up. While constructing assemblies or refractory linings with fire-resistant material this thermal expansion has to be taken into account. The determination of the thermal expansion is carried out by a dilatometer which

Read more

Refractories in foundries

Refractory material is used in the foundries in many different ways.  From the lining of furnaces, launders, pots and pans, to the hollow ceramic goods, feeders and shape fabrics and finishings. The WZR offers a comprehensive and competent counseling and

Read more

Refractory material in waste incineration

The refractory material in waste incineration plants is exposed enormous stress in terms of temperature and chemical wear and corrosion depending on the structure of the system and the management. The WZR ceramic solutions GmbH offers you a comprehensive and

Read more

Strength test

Strength test

Universal tensile strength testing machine “TIRAtest 2850” Technical manual Universal tensile strength testing machine Device designation: TIRAtest 2850 Manufacturer: TIRA GmbH Data recording and controlling software Device designation: EDC120 By: DOLI Elektronik GmbH The WZR ceramic solutions GmbH is working

Read more

Ein bedeutender Teilaspekt unserer Arbeit besteht darin, keramische Werkstoffe und Bauteile zu charakterisieren. Die Bestimmung und die Kenntnis von physikalischen Kenngrößen unter Einsatzbedingungen geben wichtige Informationen für die Bewertung von keramischen Bestandteilen bezüglich der Qualität und Leistungsfähigkeit und sind die Grundlage von Simulationsberechnung. Wir bieten Ihnen daher zahlreiche Prüfungsverfahren – sowohl entsprechend internationaler Standards als auch kundenspezifisch. Darüber hinaus führen wir auch bei Ihnen vor Ort Qualitätskontrollen, beispielsweise bei einer Neuzustellung, durch.

Kosten senken durch effizienteren Einsatz von Materialien

Das produzierende Gewerbe in Deutschland steht unter einem hohen Kostendruck, um dem internationalen Wettbewerb standhalten zu können. Dabei steht überraschender Weise der größte Kostenfaktor – die Materialkosten – nur selten im Blickpunkt, wenn es darum geht, Einsparpotentiale zu nutzen. Nach

Weiterlesen

Qualitätsüberprüfung und Qualitätssicherung in der keramischen Industrie

Die WZR ceramic solutions GmbH überprüft Ihre Rohstoffe, ganz egal ob es sich hierbei um Zulieferer oder Abnehmer der Rohstoffe handelt. Qualitätsüberwachung ist das A und O für die Gewährleistung hochwertiger (keramischer) Werkstoffe. Abbau ➔ Rohstoff ➔ Überprüfung ➔ Anwendung

Weiterlesen

Röntgenbeugungsanalyse (RBA) Röntgenphasenanalyse

Gerätebeschreibung RBA = engl. XRD (X-ray diffraction), zerstörungsfreie Methode zur Strukturanalyse von Kristallen Gerätebezeichnung: Röntgendiffraktometer D 5000 matic Hersteller: Siemens AG Software Phasenanalyse: EVA 2 Hersteller: Bruker-AXS Software Rietveldanalyse: Siroquant 3.0 Hersteller: Sietronics Pty Ltd Die WZR ceramic solutions GmbH

Weiterlesen

Rasterelektronenmikroskopie (REM) energiedispersive Röntgenspektroskopie (EDX)

Gerätebeschreibung REM = engl. SEM (scanning electron microscopy), Rasterlektronenmikroskopie für die Bildgebung Gerätebezeichnung: JSM 6460 Hersteller: JEOL EDX = energiedispersive Röntgenmikroanalyse, zur Analyse der chemischen Zusammensetzung (halbquantitativ) Gerätebezeichnung: X-Flash Detector 3001 Hersteller: Bruker AXS (früher: Röntec) Die WZR ceramic solutions

Weiterlesen

Prüfung bei hohen Temperaturen

Thermische Dehnung Im Allgemeinen dehnen sich keramische Komponenten bei Erwärmung aus. Dieser Thermischen Dehnung muss bei der Konstruktion von Baugruppen oder bei Zustellung mit Feuerfest Material Rechnung getragen werden. Für die Dehnung müssen beispielsweise ausrechende Dehnfugen vorgesehen werden. Die Bestimmung

Weiterlesen

Feuerfest in Gießereien

Feuerfestmaterial ist in der Gießerei in vielfältiger Art und Weise anzutreffen. Dies beginnt mit der Auskleidung von Öfen, Gießrinnen, Tiegeln und Pfannen, beinhaltet aber auch keramische Hohlwaren, Speiser und die Formstoffe und Schlichten. Das WZR bietet Ihnen eine umfassende und

Weiterlesen

Feuerfest in Müllverbrennungsanlagen

Das Feuerfestmaterial in Müllverbrennungsanlagen ist entsprechend des Aufbaus der Anlage und der Betriebsführung enormen Belastungen hinsichtlich der Temperatur sowie des chemischen Verschleißes und der Korrosion ausgesetzt. Die WZR ceramic solutions GmbH bietet Ihnen eine umfassende und kompetente Beratung und Untersuchung

Weiterlesen

Festigkeitsprüfung

Festigkeitsprüfung

Universalfestigkeitsprüfmaschine „TIRAtest 2850“ Gerätebeschreibung Universalfestigkeitsprüfmaschine Gerätebezeichnung: TIRAtest 2850 Hersteller: TIRA GmbH Datenerfassungs- und Steuerungselektronik Gerätebezeichnung: EDC120 Hersteller: DOLI Elektronik GmbH Die WZR ceramic solutions GmbH arbeitet mit einer Universalfestigkeitsprüfmaschine der Firma. TIRA GmbH, die Modellbezeichnung ist 2850. Hiermit können Festigkeitsprüfungen

Weiterlesen